INTERNATIONAL

USER GROUPS


Connect, share ideas & learn best practices.

Image1

WHY JOIN A USER GROUP?

Network with your peers from all around the globe.

As a user group member, you can:

  • Get the latest on product developments—often before it goes public
  • Access the broad knowledge base of experienced Software AG customers
  • Develop contacts for ongoing information exchange
  • Discuss and vote on product changes and enhancements
  • Communicate directly with Software AG experts


Software AG supports local and international user groups, which are established independent panels of customers, around the globe. International User Groups and Special Interest Groups (SIG) include:

  • Very Large DBMS SIG - VLDBMS (Adabas)
  • Very Large Natural User Group - VLNUG (Natural)
  • EMEA Natural Programmers User Group - ENPUG (Natural Programmers)
  • webMethods User Group
  • ARIS User Group
  • EMEA Alfabet User Group


Interested? Register for a user group now

Learn more about the program
Image2

NEXT CONFERENCE: MAY 8-12

Attend the 2017 International User Groups Conference in Salzburg, Austria.

During our week in Salzburg, Software AG customers and members of the International User Groups will:

  • Learn the latest from Software AG
  • Have the chance to communicate one-on-one with Software AG experts
  • Hear how global enterprises successfully use Software AG technology
  • Be able to present their own success stories and best practices
  • Take advantage of the opportunity to network and share experiences with a global community of their peers

Join all conferences or selected sessions:

May 8-9 Adabas User Group conference
May 9-10 Natural User Group conference
May 9 Alfabet User Group conference
May 10 Integration Session: Digital Business Platform
May 10 Hackathon for webMethods Developers
May 10 General International User Groups session
May 11-12 ARIS User Group conference
May 11-12 webMethods User Group conference

Choose your accommodations:

CROWNE PLAZA Salzburg - The Pitter

Location:

Rainerstraße 6-8

5020 Salzburg

Austria

Phone: +43 662-88 97 80


These room rates are available until April 10, 2017 on a first-come, first-served basis (breakfast and VAT included). The local city tax of €1.55 per person and night will be added to the rate.


Classic Room: €129.00 single occupancy/night; €147.00 double occupancy/night

Superior Room: €144.00 single occupancy/night; €162.00 double occupancy/night

Junior Suite: €194.00 single occupancy/night; € 212.00 double occupancy/night

You can reserve your room online here.

IMLAUER & Bräu Hotel

Location:

Rainerstraße 12-14

5020 Salzburg

Austria

Phone: +43 662-88 992


Software AG is holding a block of classic rooms from May 9 - 12.

Room rates are available until April 10, 2017.

The room rate is €118.00 single occupancy/night and €130.00 double occupancy/night (breakfast and VAT are included), The local city tax of €1.55 per person and night will be added to the rate.

To reserve your room, please fill in and submit the registration form.

Venue
Hotel Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter
Rainerstrasse 6-8
5020 Salzburg
Austria
Phone: +43-662-889780
Fax: +43 662-878893


See our invitation


You can view the draft agenda here.


Contact
Bernd Gudat
Software AG
Darmstadt - Germany
Phone: +49-6151-92-1262
Email: bernd.gudat@softwareag.com

Register for the conference

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS!

CognizantRoundcubeSavangard
Image3

CONNECT WITH A USER GROUP

Find your contact.

Get involved in a user group near you. Software AG customers have organized local working groups around the world. Members of these local groups are also welcome to participate in the International User Groups and our upcoming conference.


For more information on your local user group, contact your local Software AG office.

International User Group contacts

International/European User Groups

Bernd Gudat
Software AG
Darmstadt - Germany
Phone: +49-6151-92-1262
Email:bernd.gudat@softwareag.com

International Adabas User Group (VLDBMS)

President:
Sudhir Patel Home Office IT
Hendon Data Centre
Aerodrome Road
Colindale
London NW9 5JE
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0) 20 8358 5165
Fax: +44 (0) 20 8350 5060
Email: sudhir.patel@Homeoffice.pnn.police.uk


Vice President: Alfred Prenner
s IT Solutions AT Spardat GmbH
Resource, Data & Platform Management
Geiselbergstraße 21 - 25
1110 Wien (Vienna)
Austria
Phone: +43 (0)50100 - 39499
Fax: +43 (0)50100 9 – 39499
Mobile: +43 (0)664 1321052
Email: Alfred.Prenner@s-itsolutions.at

International Natural User Group (VLNUG)

President:
Stefan Macke
ALTE OLDENBURGER Krankenversicherung AG
Theodor-Heuss-Straße 96
49377 Vechta
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 4441/905-173
Email: stefan.macke@alte-oldenburger.de


Vice President:
Peter Leibl
Peter Leibl Consulting
Sackgasse 8
A 7551 Stegersbach
Austria
Phone: +43 680 3102033
Email: peter.leibl@gmail.com


2. Vice President:
Volker Ritter
GEHIS GmbH & Co. KG
Neckartalstrasse 155
70376 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 711 57719-564
Email: volker.ritter@gehe.de

European Natural Programmers Group (ENPUG)

President:
Stefan Macke
ALTE OLDENBURGER Krankenversicherung AG
Theodor-Heuss-Straße 96
49377 Vechta
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 4441/905-173
Email: stefan.macke@alte-oldenburger.de

Vice President:
Jesper O. Led
TrygVesta
Klausdalsbrovej 601
2750 Ballerup
Denmark
Phone: +45 4420 5181
Email: Jesper.Led@Tryg.dk

2. Vice President:
Volker Ritter
GEHIS GmbH & Co. KG
Neckartalstrasse 155
70376 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 711 57719-564
Email: volker.ritter@gehe.de

International webMethods User Group

President:
Andrei Popescu
Petrom S.A.-OMV group
Calea Dorobantilor 239
10567 Bucharest
Romania
Phone: +40 723789955
Email: andrei.popescu@petrom.com


Vice President:
Alexander Uebele
Flughafen Zürich AG
Postfach
8058 Zürich-Flughafen
Switzerland
Phone: +41 43 816 72 37
Email: Alexander.Uebele@zurich-airport.com

International ARIS User Group

President:
Pieter Walraven
FrieslandCampina Summit Office
Smallepad 32 - 36
3811 MG Amersfoort
Netherlands
Email: pieter.walraven@frieslandcampina.com

Vice President:
Karsten Piater
Email: kapiater@kapiater.de

EMEA Alfabet User Group

President:
Hugo Preiss
Deutsche Bank AG
Alfred-Herrhausen-Allee 16-24
65760 Eschborn
Germany
Phone: +49 69 910-69676
Email: hugo.preiss@db.com

Vice President:
Claus Thiede
Continental AG
Guerickestr. 7
60488 Frankfurt
Germany
Phone: +49 (69) 7603-4205
Email: claus.thiede@continental-corporation.com

Local user group contacts

Software AG Americas User Group

Adabas - Natural:
Jim Poole
Verizon
james.poole@verizon.com


ARIS:
Klaus Schulz
Citrix Systems, Inc.
klaus.schulz@citrix.com


webMethods:
Daryl Hoffmann
Pennsylvania State University
drh4@psu.edu


Learn more about Software AG Americas User Group

Adabas User Group D-A-CH (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)

Speaker:
Thomas Schlander
Finanz Informatik Technologie Service, München
thomas.schlander@f-i-ts.de


Deputy:
Mark Jones
Bundesamt für Informatik und Telekommunikation, Bern
mark.jones@bit.admin.ch


Deputy:
Roland Wunderlich
ADAC, München
roland.wunderlich@adac.de

EMEA Alfabet User Group

President:
Hugo Preiss
Deutsche Bank
hugo.preiss@db.com


Vice President:
Claus Thiede
Continental AG
claus.thiede@continental-corporation.com

ARIS User Group D-A-CH (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)

Speaker:
Horst Splett
Volkswagen AG
horst.splett@volkswagen.de


Deputy:
Karsten Piater
kapiater@kapiater.de


Designated deputy:
Annette Kirchner
Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt
Annette.Kirchner@dpma.de

German ESM User Group

Speaker:
Helmut Keim
Bayerisches Landesamt für Steuern, Nürnberg
helmut.keim@lfst.bayern.de


Deputy:
Elmar Haldenwang
Rechenzentrum der Finanzverwaltung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, Düsseldorf
elmar.haldenwang@fv.nrw.de


Deputy:
Torsten Hundstein
dataport
Torsten.Hundstein@dataport.de

Natural User Group D-A-CH (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)

Designated speaker:
Reiner Korth
Kernkraftwerk Emsland / RWE
reiner.korth@kkw.rwe.com

Tamino User Group D-A-CH (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)

Speaker:
Uwe Knüttel
Novartis, Basel
uwe.knuettel@novartis.com


Deputies:
Dr. Thorsten Trippel
Universität Tübingen
thorsten.trippel@uni-tuebingen.de


Ulrich Lickert
Uniklinik Freiburg
ulrich.lickert@uniklinik-freiburg.de
webMethods User Group D-A-CH (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)

Speaker:
Mathias Düsterhöft
Kühne+Nagel
mathias.duesterhoeft@kuehne-nagel.com


Deputy:
Roland Wießmann
VR-Leasing AG
roland.wiessmann@vr-leasing.de

ARIS User Group Netherlands (AGNL)

Chairman:
Marcel van Hees
Ministry of Defense
Voorzitter@arisgebruikers.nl


Treasurer:
Pieter Walraven
Heineken International
penningmeester@arisgebruikers.nl

webMethods User Group Netherlands

Chairman:
Alex Verwijmeren
DSM
info@webmethodsgebruikers.nl

ARIS User Group Nordic (AUGN)

President:
Therese Andersson
Solution Architect
Fortum
therese.andersson@fortum.com

ARIS User Group UK

Chairman:
Tim Weare
Centrica Plc
tim.weare@centrica.com

Austrian User Group (BGOE)

Board:
Peter Leibl
peter.leibl@gmail.com


Walter Lassnig
Magistrat Salzburg
walter.lassnig@stadt-salzburg.at


Robert Graf
Merkur Versicherung
robert.graf@merkur.at

Belgian webMethods User Group

Chairman:
Pieter Boeykens
Johnson & Johnson
pboeyke1@ncsbe.jnj.com



Sub-Committee members: Stefan De Wandeleir
Integr8 Consulting, part of Cronos nv
stefan.dewandeleir@i8c.be


Dimitri Van Kerckhoven
Integr8 Consulting, part of Cronos nv
dimitri.vankerckhoven@i8c.be

ATTEND AN UPCOMING USER GROUP EVENT

Find the event nearest you.

Local User Group Events 1st HY 2017

Group When Where

Alfabet

March 1, 2017 Glaziers Hall, London

Apama

March 1, 2017 Glaziers Hall, London

ARIS

March 1, 2017 Glaziers Hall, London

webMethods

March 1, 2017 Glaziers Hall, London

ARIS BeLux User Meeting

March 17, 2017 Brussels

ARIS User Group Nordic

March 29, 2017 Gothenburg, Sweden

German Adabas-Natural User Group

March 29-30, 2017 Lingen (Ems), Germany

German User Group RZ Management

May 9-10, 2017 Nürnberg, Germany

International User Groups Conference

May 8-12, 2017 Salzburg, Austria
Register
Salzburg, Austria

Software AG Americas User Group

For more information click here  
Support loginSupport login